Q Awards 2011: Gary Barlow gets Classic Songwriter award (& full list of winners)

Gary Barlow is simply unstoppable right now.

Not only has he secured a strong female fan base *coughs* thanks to his judging slot on X Factor, he's also getting the recognition he deserves from the music industry.

Gary Barlow tweeted this pic of him with his award

The Take That singer collected the gong for Classic Songwriter at the Q Awards this afternoon.

After over a decade of stellar song writing (including the new Westlife track Lighthouse, Matt Cardle's sing and the X Factor winner's track) omg! say it's *WELL DESERVED*

It was really a no brainer that Adele would pick up a pair of trophies, for Best Track ('Rolling in the Deep') and Best Female Artist.

Fellow British songstress, Jessie J received the coveted Best Video prize for 'Do It Like A Dude' which we definitely agree with.

Jessie J won Best Video/PA

One of omg!'s top crushes, Tinie Tempah won Best Male Artist (might as well have been Hottest Male Award).

Tinie Tempah won best male/PA

Other award winner included Ed Sheeran, Noel Gallagher and U2.

Full Winners List

Breakthrough Artist - Ed Sheeran

Best New Act presented by Orange Amplification — WU LYF

Q Classic Songwriter Winner — Gary Barlow

Best Track presented by Q Radiom - Adele's Rolling In The Deep

Q Innovation In Sound Winner — Kaiser Chiefs

Q Inspiration presented by YouYou Mentoring Winner — Fat Boy Slim

Q Next Big Thing presented by Nivea Visage - Lana Del Rey

Best Video presented by Q TV - Jessie J's Do It Like A Dude

Best Album - Bon Iver's Bon Iver

Best Live Act -  Biffy Clyro

Q Classic Song presented by Zippo — Snow Patrol Chasing Cars

Q Icon Winner — Noel Gallagher

Q Best Male Artist presented by Merc — Tinie Tempah

Q Best Female Artist presented by Nivea Visage - Adele

Q Outstanding Contribution To Music — Siouxsie Sioux

Best Act In The World Today presented by First Drinks Brands — Coldplay

Hall Of Fame Winner - Queen

Greatest Act Of The Last 25 Years presented by BlackBerry Winner — U2